Imaginary Newsletter
A Far Better Future
A Far Better Future - with Jason Goldberg
0:00
-1:02:44

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Imaginary Newsletter

A Far Better Future - with Jason Goldberg

...and how 2 giraffes are having that same interview in a parallel universe...

Find Jason on Instagram: @TheJasonGoldberg

This post is for paid subscribers

Imaginary Newsletter
A Far Better Future
“I´m sure that in my lifetime I will be able to go towards something resembling a bus station, show my passport, pay for a ticket and take off the same day to the moon or some other space venue.”
Painting this bright futuristic picture for me, a friend immediately lifted me out of all my pandemic, present-moment and world-related worries. This uplifting, and a little extra, is what I want to achieve with this podcast.
The little extra is the idea that the pictures we hold in our consciousness actually do create reality.
Think of the saying, "energy flows where attention goes.”
Maybe George Orwell´s 1984 was not only an inspired act of warning, but it acted as a focus point for our fears and worries and thus helped to create the 1984ish “normality” we find ourselves in these days?
As I´m not interested in leaving the public imagination to a sensationalist media-complex that, soberly analyzed, seems to be overly enamored with highlighting and re-creating bad, ugly, uninspiring depressing, hope-crushing pictures (which in turn perpetuate and recreate this kind of reality) I want to offer, with the help of my guests, pictures of a far better future.
Disconnect for a moment from this reality, travel into a parallel universe that's 50-100 years in the future and let our imaginations, our "inner AI," come up with something great.
Pictures that give hope, that lift up, that inspire, that make one think and that ultimately influence reality, in whatever dimension possible."
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Christoph Weigert